Recent Suppliers, Vendors and Client testimonials and reviews

We love happy and satisfied clients!

Suppliers and Vendors service reviews 

Storm Storah Photography

“Just the best DJ guys! Would highly recommend him!!!”

Gavin Danger Higgins Photography

“Great DJ and super easy to work with!”

Glenn Bowden

“Top wedding DJ services

Samantha Pereira Photography

“DJ Kev and his wife Jo are an amazing team and know just what to play to get everyone in the mood! I highly recommend them for any event or wedding.”

Wayne Michael Seagreen Photography

“Always know how to get a crowd going, best DJ I’ve worked with without a doubt.”

Leanne Cutting – Ollivanders Estate

“We have often had the privilege of having D J Kev at our venue Ollivanders Estate. He is brilliant! I couldn’t recommend him more highly.”
“What an incredible team. DJ Kev did our opening party for our new Wedding venue. Brilliant service, perfect music and went beyond the call of duty to make the evening a massive success. I will use them for any functions going forward and cannot thank them enough. Very professional and helpful. Looking forward to many more events with them.”
“I was very impressed with your whole sound and lights set-up and the way you guys work! Well done!”

Client service reviews 

“Kevin and Jolene were amazing!

So happy with having DJ Kev and his wife Jolene at our wedding to make our evening so fun and full of good music! 
Thank you thank you thank you!

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Kelly and Regan Koopmans 

Mr. Regan and Kelly Koopmans wedding predrinks and reception – Calderwood Hall Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 16/3/2024

“Kevin and Jolene were such superstars!

Thank you all for your incredible services. The wedding wouldn’t have been what it was without you.

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Kelsey and Matt Burke

Mr. Matt and Kelsey Burke wedding ceremony and reception – Zingela Safari and River Company Wedding venue, Weenen, KZN, 22/3/2024

“Kevin and Jolene were amazing!

Thank you so much Kevin and Jolene ❤️ you guys are absolutely amazing. We had the best day ❤️ we are so glad we chose you for our day, you made things so easy and it was such a pleasure having you there ???? 

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Michael and Courtney Kemp 

Mr. Michael and Courtney Kemp wedding ceremony and reception – Secret Garden Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 24/9/2023

“Kevin and Jolene were very professional!

They read our diverse crowd so well and there wasn’t a moment when the dance floor wasn’t packed. Their professionalism made them extremely easy to work with, they offered assistance at every step of the way and made our special day perfect.

Thank you so much Kevin and Jolene! 

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Braden and Jasmin Naicker  

Mr. Braden and Jasmine Naicker wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 28/10/2023

“Kevin and Jolene were amazing!

They read the crowd so well and there wasn’t a moment when the dance floor wasn’t packed. From the ceremony, to canapes through to the reception, they were superb.

Their openness and friendliness made them extremely easy to work with, they offered assistance at every step of the way and made our special day perfect.

Thank you so much Kevin and Jolene! Massive recommendation for anyone looking for DJ and entertainment services.

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Craig and Megan Niddrie 

Mr. Craig and Megan Niddrie wedding ceremony and reception – Bellwood Cottages Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 8/7/2023

“Kevin and Jolene were such superstars!

They are always open to suggestions, happy to listen, always willing to help and go out of their way to make your special day memorable.

They have a great setup, cater for big or small and are clean and efficient with great quality music!

Thank you for being a part of our day!

Couldn’t recommend you guys enough!

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Lloyd and Jordan Gething 

Mr. Lloyd and Jordan Gething wedding ceremony and reception – Thorner Country Estate Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 29/7/2023

“DJ dream team! A million thank you’s and it still wouldn’t be enough!

Kev & Jolene truly brought such a vibe to our big day and we cannot begin to express our gratitude.

They took on all requests that came there way and even helped out with a dress malfunction.

Thank you for making our wedding a night that we will never forget!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Dale and Megan Tratschler

Mr. Dale and Megan Tratschler wedding ceremony and reception – Winterton Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 6/5/2023

“Thank you Kevin and Jolene for making our wedding day unforgettable!

Your incredible talent and song choices kept the dance floor alive all night.

We truly appreciate your warmth, professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile…especially taking on all the song requests…both Greek and English.

We are grateful to have had you as part of our vendor team! 

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Nico and Verushka Konstantopoulos 

Mr. Nico and Verushka Konstantopoulos wedding ceremony and reception – Brahman Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 20/5/2023

“DJ Kev and Jolene are the best in the business and highly recommend them for any wedding!

Professional sound, lighting and excellent music made our wedding a success.

Thanks guys!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Andy and Tam Margetts 

Mr. Andy and Tam Margetts wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 25/3/2023

“Kevin and Jolene were very professional!

They read our diverse crowd so well and there wasn’t a moment when the dance floor wasn’t packed. Their professionalism made them extremely easy to work with, they offered assistance at every step of the way and made our special day perfect.

Thank you so much Kevin and Jolene! Massive recommendation for anyone looking for DJ and entertainment services.

Highly, highly recommend!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Kent and Cheyenne Hawkings 

Mr. Kent and Cheyenne Hawkings wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 15/4/2023

“What an awesome DJ and such an amazing couple.

Thank you DJ Kev and Jolene for keeping the party going at our wedding.

You made it a night to remember. 

5 Star service rating!!!”

Alan and Erin van der Westhuizen 

Mr. Alan and Erin van der Westhuizen wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 11/2/2023

“If you’re looking for a DJ to look after your event then I highly recommend booking Kevin and Jolene. They were so so helpful and friendly in the run up to our wedding giving us loads of really useful advice. On the wedding day they just slotted in to the day’s events without a question. They were so professional but warm and friendly to us all. Everyone loved the range of music they played and they catered for everyone. Can’t recommend highly enough. Kevin and Jolene, thank you for all you did for us! X

5 Star service rating!!!”

Ken and Sophie Mackay 

Mr. Sophie and Ken Mackay wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 11/3/2023

“DJ Kev and his wife (Jolene) provided us with the most amazing service and entertainment for our Wedding day! ???? Best DJ team ever! Our entire wedding was such a vibe thanks to the music and tunes played by DJ Kev! Our guests absolutely loved each song and again the vibe on the dance floor was amazing ? They made 1000% sure before the wedding that they had all important information and that they knew what my husband and I wanted for the wedding day and celebration! They came prepared for anything and blew us away with their services! WOULD 1000% recommend anyone booking with this dynamic duo for your wedding day! Thank you Kev and Jolene, with love the Vermaaks ??  

5 Star service rating!!!”

Lenieka an Jaco Vermaak 

Mr. Jaco and Lenieka Vermaak wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 10/12/2022

“DJ Kev Entertainment THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Our Wedding was a hit thanks to you. The dance floor was completely full all night, and my guest enjoyed enjoyed the music and of course the lighting (#incredible).
DK Kev Entertainment gave us exactly what we wanted and more….. Great, professional service, and a touch of compassion, understanding, and humor. It felt like the DJ duo were part of the entire years worth of wedding planning, and that speaks to their expertise in making your wedding perfect. Graham & I HIGHLY recommend them for a wedding or event!!!

#THESIAS-ANDERSONWEDDING 17/12/2022 

5 Star service rating!!!”

Genevieve and Graham Anderson 

Mr. Graham and Genevieve Anderson wedding pre-drinks and reception – Lythwood Lodge Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 17/12/2022

“Kevin & his wife, Jolene, were the most amazing DJs at our wedding. They made sure that they understood us & our wedding guests before the time, & on the day, made sure that everything ran smoothly & that the dancefloor was full the whole night! We had a great time, which wouldn’t have been possible without them. 

5 Star service rating!!!”

Tayla and Daniel Hammond 

Mr. Daniel and Tayla Hammond wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 12/11/2022

“DJ Kev’s team provided the greatest entertainment for our wedding day!

They quickly understood our guests and what they needed to stay on the dancefloor.
The result was an evening full of fun and amazing memories.
Prior to our event they made sure they had all the necessary information and needed minimal instruction on the day, and managed to meet all our needs.
We were very happy with the excellent service provided and would highly recommend Kevin and Jolene.
Thank you so much to the DJ Kev Entertainment team!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Brad and Alet Savage-Reid 

Mr. Brad and Alet Savage Reid wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 26/11/2022

“Highly recommended. Kev and Jo were such an integral part of our wedding day. It has been a pleasure working with them, they were so easy to get a hold of and they guided us quite a bit with how the days music should go. They bought all the equipment they needed, we had need for a ceremony and then reception set up, and provided mics for our MC and the speeches. The music played definitely set the mood we were looking for. They read the room so well all our guests had a dance. We could not have asked for more. Thanks so much guys.

5 Star service rating!!!”

Wesley and Jenna Wagenaar 

Mr. Wesley and Jenna Wagenaar wedding ceremony and reception – The Secret Garden Wedding venue, Pietermaritzburg, Midlands, KZN, 29/10/2022

“DJ Kev and his team are the best in the business!

Professional sound and lighting and excellent music made our wedding a success.

Thanks guys!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Jordan and Kat Margaritov 

Mr. Jordan and Kat Margaritov wedding ceremony and reception – Lythwood Lodge Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 5/11/2022

“DJ Kev and his wife Jolene are incredible! Not only did they take the time to curate a set that perfectly suited mine and my husband’s music choices, they also took the time to chat to us and get to know us a little as a couple beforehand.

It is evident that Kevin and Jolene are passionate about what they do, as they did their best to make our wedding day perfect, and they even helped us and gave us some advice and tips to help make our day spectacular!

Thank you both so much for being a part of our special day!

5 Star service rating!!!”

Stiaan and Rebecca Jacobs 

Mr. Stiaan and Rebecca Jacobs wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 14/5/2022

“Thanks so much to this amazing team.

They have been the chosen DJ at all our events and many of our weddings at Dargle Forest Lodge.

They also just did our wedding and once again, top form all round.

Excellent service, easy to work with and had our guests on the door floor until closing time.

Always the Best, Professional, Never an issue and Never late.

Highly highly recommend them.

5 Star service rating!!!”

Bridgette and Sean Smith-Baillie

Mr. Sean and Bridgette Smith-Baillie wedding ceremony and reception – Dargle Forest Lodge Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 21/5/2022

They are extremely friendly and very professional!.

Would recommend them 100%.

Our wedding day would not have been the same without them!

Very helpful and great service. I highly recommend them!

5 Star service rating!

Jordan and Erin Daubinet 

Mr. Jordan and Erin Daubinet wedding ceremony and reception – Providence Country Wedding  venue, Midlands, KZN, 23/4/2022

“The playlist we gave Kevin was played and he also added a few of his choices.

Everyone was on that dance floor & had an absolute party.

The music met our expectations & helped make the wedding a fabulous success.

5 Star service rating!!!.

Thank you Kevin & Jolene

Joe and Michelle Pretorius 

Mr. Joe and Michelle Pretorius wedding pre-drinks and reception – Mount Park Guest Farm Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 30/4/2022

“DJ Kevin & his wife Jolene was such an asset to our wedding, outstanding would be an understatement!

They are extremely friendly and very professional. 
I highly recommend them 100%.”

5 Star service rating!

Daniel and Arielle van Zyl 

Mr. Daniel and Arielle van Zyl wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery Wedding Venue, Midlands, KZN, 2/4/2022

“10/10 would recommend.

These people go above and beyond what you expect of a wedding DJ.

Thanks Kevin and Jolene for the amazing wedding service.”

5 Star service rating!!!.

Ruan and Ingrid Heyns 

Mr. Ruan and Ingrid Heyns wedding ceremony and reception – Dargle Forest Lodge Wedding Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 9/4/2022

“PROFESSIONAL, RELIABLE and TRUSTED doesn’t even come close to describing DJ Kev and his wife Jolene. Our wedding preparation from the start to end was spot on!!!! Kevin advised us of his packages and recommendations. Effective communication from the start of our wedding planning, preparation and execution of our wedding celebration. Professional sound, lighting and effect machines was amazing. BANGER of a PARTY from start to end with a PACKED dance floor the whole evening. Awesome music to cater for young and old. They are extremely friendly and very professional!. Our wedding day would not have been the same without them! Very helpful and great service. I highly, highly recommend them! 5 Star service rating!!!”

Jacques and Kaylee Kruger 

Mr. Jacques and Kaylee Kruger wedding ceremony and reception -Lythwood Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 19/3/2022

“Kevin and Jolene all we can say is WOW. We honestly couldn’t have chosen 2 better people to be part of our special day. You had people on that dance floor who don’t dance.

From the moment the dance floor open to the time the venue closed there wasn’t a moment where the dance floor was empty.

You made us feel so comfortable from the moment we first met you and the guests raved about you all night.

Thank you so much for everything.

We appreciate you and thank you for taking some amazing pictures as well as the awesome music.”

5 Star service rating!!!

Shannon Boorman

Mr. Michael and Shannon Boorman wedding ceremony and reception -The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 26/3/2022

“Kevin and his wife Jolene were the most spectacular addition to our wedding team. They made the day so special and really knew how to read the room and get everyone up on their feet and on the dance floor. They were extremely kind, helpful and just generally lovely people to have on your wedding day. I would one thousand percent recommend them to anyone that is up for a great time.”

Kristie Poole

Mr. Clinton and Kristie Poole wedding ceremony and reception -The Gallery Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 4/12/2021

“Where do I start? AMAZING!!! From helping our bridal party down the isle to helping with my dress!. Kevin and his wife Jolene are a must have at any event. They took photos and read the crowd for what music to play!

Thank you guys for making our day awesome and stress free!

5 Star service rating!!!

Lara Naude

Mr. Bobby and Lara Wiggle wedding ceremony and reception -Star Dam Estate Wedding venue, Midlands, KZN, 11/3/2022

“Would definitely recommend to those planning a wedding or a party.

Thank you for creating such a fun atmosphere for our special day.

We had a blast!

Roxanne Muir (Brown)

Mr. Andrew and Roxanne Brown wedding ceremony and reception -Dargle Forest, Midlands, KZN, 11/9/2021

“Kevin en Jolene, Baie dankie vir julle hulp en bystand met die verloop en tydlyn vir die dag. Dankie vir die mooi musiek, en dat julle alles so mooi georganiseerd gehou het, sonder julle sou die feesviering maar vervelig gewees het, ons kan nie vir n beter span gevra het nie. Julle is wonderlike twee mense en ons is baie geseend om julle hier te gehad het.”

Uneeda Snyman

Mnr. en Mev. Vian en Uneeda Snyman trou seremonie en onthaal-Granny Mouse Country House and Spa, Midlands, KZN, 2/10/2021

“Thank you so much Kevin and Jolene you guys were amazing and made our wedding awesome!

So glad we chose you!” 

Robert Pollock

Mr. Robert and Chivaughan Pollock wedding ceremony and reception -Lythwood Lodge, Midlands, KZN, 28/8/2021

“Thanks to Kevin and Jolene for making our Wedding celebration a proper party. You guys were great and really made it a day to remember. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed it and you were incredibly thorough leading up to the day. 

Would highly recommend!

Chris Wingrove

Mr. Chris Wingrove and Nicole da Silva (5FM DJ and radio personality) wedding ceremony and reception-FarSide Farm, Midlands, KZN, 18/9/2021

“Thank you soooo much Kevin and Jolene! You guys were amazing, professional, reliable and easy to work with. Our wedding day was postponed twice due to Covid-19 and you managed to still accommodate us with all our wedding changes with no fuss. Your sound system, lights, haze machine and music was amazing everybody loved it. Highly recommend DJ Kev Entertainment!” 

Mr. Philip and Robin Snyman wedding ceremony and reception -Calderwood hall, Midlands, KZN, 31/7/2021 – E-mail review

“Very professional and dependable service. From start to finish they were great to work with.

Thank you DJ Kev and Jolene for being a part of making our wedding day memorable.

Regards Rudi and Kristi ” 

Kristi Hohls

Mr. Rudy and Kristi Hohls wedding reception-Dargle Forest Lodge, Midlands, KZN, 8/7/2021

“Thank you Kevin and Jolene! You guys were so professional and easy to work with, you put up with all our wedding changes due to Covid with a smile. You understood exactly what we were looking for on our big day, and the music flowed like a dream. Highly recommend DJ Kev Entertainment!”

Jane Descions (Taljaard)

Mr. Jaco and Mrs. Jane Taljaard day wedding celebration -Kloof, KZN,19/6/2021

“Absolutely amazing! Music was great, very professional and accommodating from the get go. All the added extras done by Kevin and Jolene really made our wedding memorable!”

Candice Wesselman (Creeke)

Michael Creeke (Mike)

Mr. Michael and Mrs. Candice Creeke wedding ceremony and reception-Maritzburg Golf Club, Pietermaritzburg, KZN, 12/6/2021

“Thank you Kevin and Jolene for making sure our day was special and that he programme ran smoothly. Really outstanding service delivered and Kevin and Jolene are such wonderful people too.”

Jeanette Janse van Rensburg

Keith Janse van Rensburg

“Amazing entertainment last night guys! Great music. you guys do more than ever booked for! Super prepared and so bubbly.”

Valicia Tamara Chetty

Mr. Keith and Mrs. Jeanette Janse van Rensburg wedding ceremony and reception-POW Church and MOTH hall, Pietermaritzburg,28/3/2021

“WOW, WOW, WOW that’s all we can say what an amazing wedding celebration Jolene. Well done, you were amazing, you have managed to do the entire wedding on your own as your hubby was recovering from an operation! 

Awesome wedding atmosphere, sound, lights and music which kept our guests on the dance floor the whole evening. Just a pity we couldn’t PARTY for longer due to C19 curfew. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and was complaining the next day of sore feet.

Very professional service, reliable, timeous, constant communication, easy going, bubbly and would highly recommend you guys! 

Mr. Matthew and Natalie Furniss wedding ceremony and reception – The Gallery – FarSide Farm, Midlands, KZN, 8/5/2021 – E-mail review 

“DJ Kev and his team were an absolute dream to work with. From our initial Chat he was very outgoing, professional and accommodating. Kev goes over and beyond and even gives you little tips for your big day that you wouldn’t think of. Him and his wife were very happy to accommodate on the night by staying a little longer than agreed and handled a messy crowd well. DJ Kev works great with other suppliers! Kev and his wife make an amazing team and our big day wouldn’t have been the same without them. He made us feel SO comfortable and confident that we were going to have the best night of our life and we sure did! I highly recommend DJ Kev”.

Natasha English

Mr. Craig and Mrs. Natasha English wedding ceremony and reception-Ukuthula Lodge, Pietermaritzburg,20/03/2021

“DJ Kev was an absolutely amazing DJ!. He not only helped with music, but also other advice from his wide expanse of wedding knowledge.

The dance floor was packed from the get go until they has to leave.

We could have partied until dawn with Kev’s amazing DJ skills!

 Thanks Kev and Jo for going above and beyond for our special day!.

We would highly recommend you guys for any gathering that needs some living up!”

Jenna Bowker (Muller)

Mr. Matthew and Mrs. Jenna Muller wedding ceremony and reception-Providence Country Weddings, Midlands, KZN, 22/5/2021

“DJ Kev and his wife Jo were phenomenal DJ’s. The really went the extra mile for us at our wedding and made sure our guests had the best time. They were really professional and offered so much advice before the wedding. We 100% recommend them for any function!”

Joseph Howe

Ali Howe

Mr. Joseph and Mrs. Alison Howe Wedding ceremony and reception- Dargle Forest Lodge, Dargle/Impendle, KZN Midland,28/11/2020

“DJ Kev has really made our wedding a night to remember! As we had a DJ who cancelled last minute, DJ Kev and his wife Jolene got straight to it and saved our special day. You guys are incredible thank you so much! Awesome DJ and the music was brilliant!”

Jaydene Andrews

Grant Andrews

Mr. Grant and Mrs. Jaydene Andrews Wedding ceremony and reception- Ollivanders Wedding Estate, Shongweni, KZN, 28/12/2020

“What an incredible team. DJ Kev a.k.a. Kevin and Jolene did our opening party for our new Wedding venue at Dargle Forest Lodge. Brilliant service, perfect music and they went beyond the call of duty to make the evening a massive success. I will use them for any function going forward and can not thank them enough. Very professional and helpful. Looking forward to many more events with them.”  

Bridgette Duffey – Dargle Forest Lodge

Bridgette Duffey, Owner of Dargle Forest Lodge, Dargle/Impendle, KZN Midlands, Grand opening event of new Wedding venue – 31/10/2020

“DJ Kev rocks the body that rocks the party. Kev we also really enjoyed and learnt from your years of experience when it comes to weddings. Thank you for all your advice and your very genuine roll in making our wedding our dream wedding.” 

Renee Scott

Vernon Scott

“Best DJ ever!
Reads the crowd, knows what the people want and gives it to them… In spades!
Kevin and his wife are amazing at their job, but I don’t think they see it as a job… It is clear they love what they do!
I would recommend DJ Kev to anyone for any party!”

Mr. Vernon and Mrs. Renee Scott Wedding ceremony and reception, Cranford Country Lodge, KZN Midlands – 14/11/2020

“DJ Kev a.k.a Kevin and Jolene…….WOW…..What an amazing couple that know it all when it comes to entertainment!. You honestly went above and beyond for our special day and we are forever grateful. Thank you for keeping our guests up on their feet with your variety of songs. You’re the absolute best. Love the Mackenzie’s.” 

Kerry Mackenzie

Clayton Mackenzie

Clayton and Kerry-Leigh Mackenzie wedding ceremony and reception – 29/2/2020 – Dragons Peak Mountain Resort, Drakensberg

“A huge and massive THANK YOU DJ Kev and Jolene for giving ourselves and our guests a night to remember! WOW what a jol, you managed to keep the dance floor going from 20h00 to 01h00 with only the best music. You read our crowd and listen to their requests and we couldn’t be happier with your services, thank you so much XXX.” 

Chelsea Patterson

“Ron Gevers, Member of the live band, The Jorongo that covered the ceremony -“Hi DJ Kev – Kevin, well done for spreading the playlist at Neil and Chelsea’s wedding on Saturday night. It suited the taste of all generations and cannot remember when last my my wife, I and our friends danced so much” 

Neil and Chelsea Smith wedding reception – 14/3/2020 – Highflight Farm, Fort Nottingham, KZN Midlands

“DJ Kev, you and your family are apart of our family now. What a great performance and incredible DJ skills. 100% top notch. Highly recommended if you want a great time at any sort of function. Great Interaction with the crowd and no matter young or old he will have you shedding those calories and you will be bouncing to the tunes!” 

Denzil Joubert

Shavonne Joubert

Denzil and Shavonne Joubert wedding ceremony and reception – 4/1/2020 – Kings Grant, Ixopo

“DJ Kev – Kevin and his wife Jolene did our wedding and it was amazing, amazing. The music and good vibes was awesome. They really went out of their way to make both our English and Afrikaans guests welcome and have a good time. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a DJ.” 

Kerry-lee Grimsley

Ethan Grimsley

Guests reviews:-

“Such awesome music which created an even more magical atmosphere! – Sian Fforde.”

“Loved every moment, you guys make the party rock, clear sound and such great lights, smoke machine,…..thank you for making Ethan and Kerry’s wedding so special – David Atkins.”

“Thank you for an amazing time and great music DJ Kev and Jolene – Lesley Morphew.”  

Ethan and Kerry-Lee Grimsley wedding ceremony and reception – 22/2/2020 – Cranford Country Lodge, KZN, Midlands

“DJ Kev and his wife Jolene are very friendly, professional, experienced and provided a lot of advice during our pre-wedding meeting. They are very organised and attentive to detail and have fulfilled all our wedding needs based on our wedding theme and style. They love what they do and they kept the dance floor packed and our guests both young and old had an amazing time on the dance floor with their awesome music, sound, lights and effect machines. We would highly recommended them for any event again!”

Michelle Cordier

Koos and Michelle Cordier | Wedding ceremony and reception 21/9/2019 –Ollivander Estate- Shongweni – KZN 

“This was by far the most professional service we have ever endured! Well organised with the right equipment and the willingness of both DJ Kev – Kevin and his wife, Jolene is second to none! I would use them again and again! The music they play set the mood in any wedding and they definitely go the extra mile to keep things going! Thank you for an amazing evening! Love Kayleigh and Wesley Davies.”

Wesley Davies

“DJ Kev was the DJ and lighting technician at our wedding and I have never met a more organized and professional individual.

He really knows what he is talking about and is always willing to help you understand what kind of songs are needed for what moment.
He is very knowledgeable.
Him and his wife are very friendly, fun and amazing people to deal with!
What a pleasure! Thank you!”

Wesley and Kayleigh Davies | Wedding ceremony and reception 23/9/2019 – Macnut and Wedding and Functions in Assagay

“Fantastic DJ! DK Kev a.k.a. Kevin met with us, kept in communication. Even mixed my bridal aisle song to my specifications. Listens to what you want. Very organised. Was a pleasure working with him.”

Mellisa Baker

Jean-Paul and Melissa | Wedding ceremony and reception 6/7/2019 – Midlands – Cranford Country Lodge

“DJ Kev a.k.a. Kevin, this was by far the most professional service we have ever experienced! Well organised, met with us before the wedding to discuss our wedding needs, theme and setting. They are very professional, skilled, attentive to detail, professional sound and lighting and the willingness to go the extra mile second to none! We would highly recommend them for any function again and again! The music they play set the mood in any wedding and they definitely go the extra mile to keep things going and the dance floor packed! Thank you for an amazing evening! “

Shannon Henning Smith

Greg and Shannon Sanger | Wedding reception 27/7/2019 –The Gallery – Far Side Farm Wedding and Functions in KZN Midlands

“DJ Kev and team provided the sound and music for our wedding and they came highly recommended! They are professional and attentive to all your need. They really make an effort to get to know you and get an idea of what you are looking for, and they provided exactly what we were looking for which made our day extra special. My feet and throat are still sore from dancing and singing the night away.”

Jared Robinson

Jared Robinson, Jex/Olwandle Estate – Umvoti outdoor forest wedding ceremony and reception 10/8/2019 – Immigrated

“DK Kev a.k.a. Kevin and his wife Jolene kept our dance floor full the whole evening, well after midnight! They read the crowd perfectly and really engaged with us to make our wedding exactly the party we wanted it to be. All our interactions have bene entirely professional and organised. They adjust their system to suit our outdoor wedding to ensure the sound worked in the setting. I would definitely recommend their services!”

Lauren Dell Robinson

Lauren Dell Robinson | Jex/Olwandle Estate – Umvoti outdoor forest wedding ceremony and reception 10/8/2019 – Immigrated

“DJ Kev, Kevin Abrahamse you my friend are a DJ above all DJ’s! I messed up so much when it came to speeches but luckily you as the MC had everything covered. You are an awesome human being above being the best DJ EVER…..Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You and your misses are EPIC people.

I will recommend you as far and wide as I’ve had a personal experience with you that blew my mind. You are not good at what you do boet, you’re the BEST at what you do.

I would definitely recommend you to any lucky couple that gets this opportunity to have you be their DJ at their events, you guys were amazing.”

Neal Venter

Monique Venter

Neal and Monique Venter – eMCee, forest wedding ceremony and reception 12/10/2019 – Summerhill Wedding Venue – New Hanover

“Words cannot describe the amazing service we received from DJ Kev, so professional, kind and friendly. Everyone had such a blast dancing the night away. DJ Kev and Jolene went out of their way to make our wedding so special. Highly recommended using his services.”

Rose-Anne Viviers

Dujean Viviers

Dujean and Rose-Anne Viviers – Wedding ceremony and reception 2/11/2019 – Thorpe Country lodge – Wartburg

“Your GO TO DJ, DJ Kev! I had an exceptionally professional experience working with DJ Kev, Kevin at a recent wedding, Kevin plans every detail well in advance to make absolutely sure his clients are happy and get what they want. Kevin went out of his way to accommodate the foreign guests and their style of music at a wedding I worked on with Kevin. DJ Kev is fully accredited and does an exceptional job! I HIGHLY recommend him for your functions!”

Ashleigh Wegener

Ashleigh Wegener – Photographer – 7/5/2018

“DJ Kev is a very professional and dedicated DJ who is not only passionate about his work, but shows and lives compassion towards his clients in the way he understands and executes the client’s needs and requests in his own special way through his love for music.

Thank you Kevin for making our wedding day of 20 October 2018, a memorable occasion with your music and your role as Master of Ceremonies (MC).

We can highly recommend the services of DJ Kev Entertainment.”

Thomas van Rensburg

Tommie and Marie van Rensburg wedding ceremony and reception 20/10/2018 – Kerksondermure – Centurion

“Thanks for being our superstar MC and DJ at our Wedding in Tala DJ Kev, everyone can’t stop talking about how great a party it was! Everyone needs a well organised DJ at their wedding to ensure the days events run to plan! Many many thanks xx”

“Great DJ and all round MC, thanks for covering our wedding Kev!”

Shelly Morillo Velarde Voster

Shelly Ann Vorster (SA) now (Spanish resident) and Javier Morillo-Velarde Vera (Spanish) International wedding ceremony, reception and emcee – 21/4/2018 – Tala Private Game Reserve

“Hi DJ Kev thank you for everything you did for us the evening was amazing and we truly loved every second of it.”

Dawie TK Lindeque

Dezzy Lindeque

Mr. Dawie Lindeque and Miss. Desire Venter from Ballito local wedding ceremony and reception 8/9/2018 – Collisheen Estate – Orchard House wedding venue – 10/9/2018

“DJ Kev a.k.a. Kevin is a fantastic DJ! Not just that, he has a great love for music and entertainment and he will definitely drive your event to be the best ever and a memorable one.”

Leoni McFarlane

Leonie McFarlane – 12/10/2018 – 40th birthday party on at CanDi’s Kitchen – Hermanus – Cape Town

“Thanks so much to DJ Kev for an amazing evening of music. To Kev and Jolene for being part of my special evening. Thanks again. Your music and lighting … Rocked!”

Meloney Mitchell

Mrs. Meloney Mitchell – 27/10/2018 – 50th birthday party – Amber Lee Conference Venue, Howick

“DJ Kev thank u so much for entertaining us till late with great music…..”

Danielle Niemann Viljoen

Ms. Danielle Niemand Viljoen farewell party to NZ – Malibu Palms Ladysmith KZN – 2/2/2019

“Such a wonderful team who come highly recommended. Our wedding was perfect beyond words. Thank you for a wonderful music at both the ceremony and reception. Your passion and dedication certainly made it such a wonderful evening. All guests had a spectacular time. I absolutely loved that DJ Kev catered for all. You know the party was good when the young wake up with aching legs from all the dancing. Thank you for your wonderful music and being part of our special day.
Very professional and accommodating don’t just play any music that they want to.”

Jarryd Austin Henry

Roshlee Zane Henry

Jarryd Henry and Roshlee Zane wedding ceremony and reception 20/10/2018 – Howick Methodist Church and A Nutty farm – Howick Midlands